Of the 60 seats on the City Council, Labour hold 21 seats across the Council District which includes part of Lancaster and Fleetwood. 38 are in wards within the Morecambe & Lunesdale constituency. Of these Labour hold 13, making it the 2nd largest local government political party within the constituency.

Carnforth & Millhead

  • John Reynolds – Cabinet Member with particular responsibility for Planning and Chair of the Chief Executive Recruitment Committee


  • Kevin Frea – Deputy Leader of the Labour Group with particular responsibility for coordinating the City Council’s response to the climate emergency across all portfolios

Harbour Ward

  • Janice Hanson – Cabinet Member and Portfolio Holder responsible for Resources
  • David Whitaker – Mayor

Heysham South Ward

  • Colin Hartley – Chair of the Labour Group and  Chair of Licensing Committee
  • Alan Biddulph – Deputy Mayor

Skerton East Ward

  • Anna Thornberry – Chair of Planning Regulatory Committee
  • Robert Redfern
  • Abbot Bryning

Skerton West Ward

  • Mandy King – Chair of Standards Committee
  • Jean Parr – Cabinet Member and Portfolio Holder with responsibility for Arts, Culture, Leisure and Tourism
  • Phil Black
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search